24 Jul

Procedure For Registration By Post Graduate Students For 2011/2012 Academic Session

 The recommended procedure for registration by Postgraduate Students for the 2011/2012 academic session is as follows:

(a) New Postgraduate Students

The following steps should be followed to register for Postgraduate programme:

  1. Obtain payment clearance slip and eligibility form from the school of Postgraduate Studies.
  2. Take the payment clearance slip to any of the designated banks nation-wide and pay the appropriate school fees and acceptance fee of N20,000.00 (Twenty Thousand Naira) only for the session via eTranzact.
  3. Log on to the University cPortal @ www.myaau.com and follow the steps as outlined on the portal to pay your acceptance fee and school fees.
  4. A matriculation number will be generated automatically by the portal on successful completion of payment of acceptance fee and school fees.
  5. Take the acceptance fee and school fees payment printout from the portal to the accountant in the School of Postgraduate Studies to obtain the University receipt.
  6. Obtain the course registration forms from the School of Postgraduate Studies with the University school fees receipt. Complete same for signing by the course Lecturers/Supervisors, Head of Department/Director of Center or Institute, Secretary and Dean of Postgraduate School.

(b) Old Postgraduate Students

Old Postgraduate students should follow steps 1,2,3,5 and 6 above to pay their school fees and register for courses/thesis or dissertation for the session.


  • Payment of acceptance fee, school fees and course registration: 9th of November to 30th November, 2012.
  • Late registration (with the payment of late course registration fee of N10,000.00 (Ten Thousand Naira) only: 3rd December to 17th December 2012.

All students should comply strictly with the above procedure. Any candidate who fails to register within the stipulated time shall have his/her admission invalidated in the case of new students and his/her studentship shall lapse in the case of old students in accordance with the rules and regulations of the University.

Designated Banks:

(1) Fidelity Bank Plc
(2) Zenith Bank Plc
(3) Access Bank Plc

Chris Adamaigbo, KSC
Deputy Registrar, Information/Public Relations office