21 Nov

Senate Approved Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Session

Sunday, 1st December, 2019                   -`          Fresh students come into Halls of Residence

Monday, 2nd December, 2019                 -           Normal course registration/orientation for fresh students begin

Monday, 9th December, 2019                  -            First Semester Lectures for fresh students begin

Sunday, 15th December, 2019                -          Old students come into Halls of Residence

Monday, 16th December, 2019                    -           Normal course registration/lectures for old students begin

Friday, 20th December, 2019                  -           Christmas Break for all students

Sunday, 5th January, 2020                     -            All students come into Halls of Residence

Monday, 6th January, 2020                    -            Resumption of First Semester Lectures for all students

Friday, 17th January, 2020                     -            Matriculation for FRESH students

Monday, 17th February, 2020 to

Friday, 21st February, 2020                        -             Mid Semester Tests for All students

Friday, 6th March, 2020                         -            Normal course registration for all students ends

Friday, 13th March, 2020                       -            Late course registration for all students ends

Saturday, 4th April, 2020                       -            First semester lectures end

Thursday, 9th April, 2020                      -            First semester exams begin with GST and ENT courses                                                                                    

Friday, 8th May, 2020                            -            First semester examinations end

BREAK                            BREAK               BREAK                              BREAK

Sunday, 17th May, 2020                       -            Students come into Halls of Residence

Monday, 18th May, 2020                      -            Second semester lectures begin

Monday, 29th June, 2020 to                       

Friday, 3rd July, 2020                           -            Mid-semester tests for all students

Friday, 14th August, 2020                    -            Second semester lectures end

Friday, 21st August, 2020                    -            Second semester examinations begin with GST and

                                                                          ENT courses

Friday, 18th September, 2020               -            Second semester examinations end

Monday, 19th October, 2020                 

Friday, 23rd October, 2020                   -            Faculty Board of Examiners meet to consider

                                                                          results                                    

Wednesday, 28th October                    -            Meetings of Senate to consider results/End of session

to Friday, 30th October, 2020                                


Edward U. Aihevba, FPISM, FNISM, FCAI MANUPA
Deputy Registrar, Information/Public Relations Officer