Directorate of Part-Time Degree Programmes

Approved Resumption Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session

Sunday, 24th February, 2019             -  Students Resume for First Semester

Monday, 25th February, 2019            -  First Semester Lectures begin

Fri., 1st & Sat., 2nd March, 2019       -  Lecture-free days

Thursday, 21st March, 2019              -  Orientation for Fresh Students

Friday, 22nd March, 2019                  -  End of Orientation for Fresh Students

Friday, 29th March, 2019                  -  MATRICULATION OF NEW STUDENTS

Thursday, 4thApril, 2019 to Saturday,6th April, 2019 - Mid-Semester Tests for All Students

Tuesday, 21st May, 2019          -  First Semester Examinations begin with GST and ENT Courses

Saturday, 15thJune, 2019                  -  First Semester Examinations end

B                   R                     E                      A                                   K

Sunday, 30th June, 2019                   -  Students resume for Second Semester

Thursday, 4thJuly, 2019                     -  Second Semester Lectures begin

Thursday, 25th July, 2019 to Saturday, 27th July, 2019 - Mid-Semester Test for All Students

Tuesday, 6th August, 2019    -  Second Semester Examinations begin with GST and ENT Courses

Saturday, 31st August, 2019             -  Second Semester Examinations end

Thursday, 17th October, 2019           -  Directorate Academic Board Meet (to consider Results)

Wednesday, 28th October, 2019       -  Meetings of Senate to consider Results/End of Session

 

Prof. C.U. Onianwa, Ph.D
(Director)


Above is for the information of the University community and the general public.

Edward U. Aihevba, FPISM, FNISM, FCAI MANUPA
Deputy Registrar, Information/Public Relations Officer